Ashby de la Books - Buy Books Online

Looking For Something?

Search Our Online Book Shop

13% off!

Lightseekers : The first in a gripping and atmospheric new crime series

‘Lightseekers is ripe with all the twists and turns you could hope for… A fast-paced thriller that offers insight into the ever present tensions in a poverty stricken community. An action-packed and spirited debut’ Oyinkan Braithwaite, author of My Sister, the Serial Killer

Selected as a Best Crime Novel of the Month by The Times, Sunday Times, Independent and Guardian.

Winner of the 2019 UEA Crime Writing Prize, Lightseekers is the start of a major new crime series introducing investigative psychologist Dr Philip Taiwo.

When three young students are brutally murdered in a Nigerian university town, their killings – and their killers – are caught on social media. The world knows who murdered them; what no one knows is why.

As the legal trial begins, investigative psychologist Philip Taiwo is contacted by the father of one of the boys, desperate for some answers to his son’s murder.

But Philip is an expert in crowd behaviour and violence, not a detective, and after travelling to the sleepy university town that bore witness to the killings, he soon feels dramatically out of his depth.

Will he finally be able to uncover the truth of what happened to the Okiri Three?

SKU 9781526617590 Category
 EAN: 9781526617590
EAN: 9781526617590

£14.99 £12.99

Additional information

Additional information

Publication Date

4 Feb 2021



Bloomsbury Publishing PLC




Nigeria, Crime & mystery

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More Info